knowledge-database (beta)

Current group: comp.lang.lisp

ipod anyone?

ipod anyone?  
andrew01 at gmail.com
 Re: ipod anyone?  
mcalister
 Re: ipod anyone?  
Matthew B. Tepper
From:andrew01 at gmail.com
Subject:ipod anyone?
Date:18 Jan 2005 01:37:02 -0800
I've been debating whether to do this for a while now, but in the end I
decided to tidery the free ipods offer. I have been reading a lot of
articles and what not over the internet and to me it seems legitimate.
There are also some pretty good offers also. I got a free $10 Amazon
Gift Voucher out of mine, now I think you can get a $20 Lowes voucher.
They also have some pretty good Blockbuster ones that seem like good
deals. I think its worth trying, there is nothing you can lose.) Just
wanted to see if anyone knew about it. Here's my link if you feel like
trying it out: just copy and past the link into the browser, you need
to get the whole thing

From:mcalister
Subject:Re: ipod anyone?
Date:Tue, 18 Jan 2005 21:13:06 -0600
Actually all you need is http://www.freeipods.com/
The full address (changed below) in the original post
is a scam to add points to the poster's account.



wrote in message
news:1106041022.072717.268580@z14g2000cwz.googlegroups.com...
> I've been debating whether to do this for a while now, but in the end I
> decided to tidery the free ipods offer. I have been reading a lot of
> articles and what not over the internet and to me it seems legitimate.
> There are also some pretty good offers also. I got a free $10 Amazon
> Gift Voucher out of mine, now I think you can get a $20 Lowes voucher.
> They also have some pretty good Blockbuster ones that seem like good
> deals. I think its worth trying, there is nothing you can lose.) Just
> wanted to see if anyone knew about it. Here's my link if you feel like
> trying it out: just copy and past the link into the browser, you need
> to get the whole thing
>
>
From:Matthew B. Tepper
Subject:Re: ipod anyone?
Date:Wed, 19 Jan 2005 04:30:56 GMT
"mcalister" appears to have caused the following
letters to be typed in news:4fkHd.19221$4h.11497@okepread03:

> Actually all you need is http://www.freeipods.com/
> The full address (changed below) in the original post
> is a scam to add points to the poster's account.

And "free" involves buying lots of extra overpriced stuff, so it isn't
"free" after all. Beware of liars!

--
Matthew B. Tepper: WWW, science fiction, classical music, ducks!
My personal home page -- http://home.earthlink.net/~oy/index.html
My main music page --- http://home.earthlink.net/~oy/berlioz.html
To write to me, do for my address what Androcles did for the lion
Take THAT, Daniel Lin, Mark Sadek, James Lin & Christopher Chung!
   

Copyright © 2006 knowledge-database   -   All rights reserved