knowledge-database (beta)

Current group: rec.knives

what's the catch with knifeseach.com ?!

what's the catch with knifeseach.com ?!  
gnu-power at list.ru
 Re: what's the catch with knifeseach.com ?!  
Andy Dingley
 Re: what's the catch with knifeseach.com ?!  
Carl.
 Re: what's the catch with knifeseach.com ?!  
ScaryArt at webtv.net
From:gnu-power at list.ru
Subject:what's the catch with knifeseach.com ?!
Date:20 Jan 2005 05:23:20 -0800
Hi everybody,

I just came across this website: http://www.knifesearch.com/index.shtml
which sells a large selection of knives for cheap. What's the catch
here? I noticed that, for example, they sell a "Boss survival black"
made by Sharper which looks very much like a *Busse*. Is that the
catch - these are all cheap copies, or am I missing something?
Cheers,

GP
From:Andy Dingley
Subject:Re: what's the catch with knifeseach.com ?!
Date:Fri, 21 Jan 2005 01:12:56 +0000
On 20 Jan 2005 05:23:20 -0800, gnu-power@list.ru wrote:

>What's the catch here?

Well, mainly that it's cheap crap advertised by spammers.
From:Carl.
Subject:Re: what's the catch with knifeseach.com ?!
Date:Fri, 21 Jan 2005 02:08:12 GMT
wrote in message
news:1106227400.878708.147000@z14g2000cwz.googlegroups.com...
> Hi everybody,
>
> I just came across this website: http://www.knifesearch.com/index.shtml
> which sells a large selection of knives for cheap. What's the catch
> here? I noticed that, for example, they sell a "Boss survival black"
> made by Sharper which looks very much like a *Busse*. Is that the
> catch - these are all cheap copies, or am I missing something?
> Cheers,

It's just a bunch of garbage, and it's not even good prices for garbage.
Try eknifeworks.com if you want generic junk that isn't good for cutting
stuff. At least they sell it for what it's worth.
From:ScaryArt at webtv.net
Subject:Re: what's the catch with knifeseach.com ?!
Date:Thu, 20 Jan 2005 16:59:17 -0500

--WebTV-Mail-9217-4275
Content-Type: Text/Plain; Charset=US-ASCII
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7Bit




>gnu-power@list.ru
>Hi everybody,
>I just came across this website:
>http://www.knifesearch.com/index.shtml
>which sells a large selection of knives for
>cheap. What's the catch here? I noticed
>that, for example, they sell a "Boss
>survival black" made by Sharper which
>looks very much like a *Busse*. Is that the
>catch - these are all cheap copies, or am I
>missing something? Cheers,
>GP


That knife is a cheap hollow handled survival knife, It looks nothing
like any knife Busse makes

Everything on that website is cheap Chinese junk.






--WebTV-Mail-9217-4275
Content-Description: signature
Content-Disposition: Inline
Content-Type: Text/HTML; Charset=US-ASCII
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7Bit








--WebTV-Mail-9217-4275--
   

Copyright © 2006 knowledge-database   -   All rights reserved